General Election November 3, 2020

Dear Brothers and Sisters:

With the uncertainty of the COVID 19 situation, please consider voting by mail for the upcoming 2020 election. Now is a good time to request a no excuse absentee ballot to be mailed to your home. Local district Primaries will be held on August 11, 2020 and the General Election will be held on November 3, 2020. Do not risk your health or exposure by voting in person on election day. You can fill out your ballot from the comfort of your own home.

Click on this link to go online to start your absentee ballot request. ABSENTEE BALLOT

If you have not registered to vote in Minnesota before or have recently moved or just want to make sure your voter registration is up to date. Follow this link to REGISTER TO VOTE

If you do not want to do any of this online here is a phone number, you can call the MN Secretary of State elections office at: 651-215-1440.

The 2020 election is too important to miss. Please consider taking the steps now to be prepared to vote in the upcoming election.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

In Solidarity,

Andy Snope, Legislative and Political Director, 612-617-4238 office or 612-562-7565 cell


Register to vote (or update your voter registration) HERE

Where do I go to Vote? Find out HERE

Other ways to Vote. Vote Early (absentee) Find out how HERE

Who Represents me at the Capitol? Find out HERE

Who is running for office? Find out HERE

WHO WON?? Find out HERE

Please make a contribution to a State Political Candidate or Political Party: You can get a refund from the State, Find out more about that HERE

If you have been participating in your Political Party’s endorsing conventions and you get elected to the next convention. Please contact Andy Snope: asnope@ibew292.orgor Phone# 612-810-2781



June 26: Early voting starts for August 11 Primary elections

August 11: MN Statewide Primary elections

August 17-20: Democratic National Convention

August 24-27: Republican National Convention

September 18: Early voting starts for November 3 General elections



IBEW Local 292 Political Endorsements